Discover the world of .NET

.NET Conf

September 23 — 25, 2019

Conference-at-a-Glance

.NET Core 3.0 launches at .NET Conf. We have an amazing keynote in store for you this year! Our partners are also hosting two virtual attendee parties on Day 1 and Day 3 where you can participate in a technical treasure hunt, answer trivia questions, and win prizes.

Day 1 - September 23
9:00 - 10:00 Keynote broadcasted from Microsoft Studios
10:00 - 17:00 Sessions broadcasted from Microsoft Studios
17:00 - 18:00 Virtual Attendee Party! Engage with our partners on Twitter and win prizes.
Day 2 - September 24
9:00 - 17:00 Sessions broadcasted from Microsoft Studios
17:00 - 23:59 Community Sessions in local time zones around the world
Day 3 - September 25
0:00 - 4:00 Community Sessions in local time zones around the world
4:00 - 5:00 Virtual Attendee Party! Engage with our partners on Twitter and win prizes.
5:30 - 17:00 Community Sessions in local time zones around the world
All times listed in Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7).
Schedule

Day #1

.NET Conf 2019 Keynote - Scott Hunter   Mads Torgersen   James Montemagno   Olia Gavrysh   Daniel Roth   Glenn Condron   Bri Achtman  

09:00 (PDT) | 16:00 (UTC)

Welcome to .NET Conf 2019! - Beth Massi   Jon Galloway  

10:00 (PDT) | 17:00 (UTC)

What's new in C# 8 - Part 1 - Mads Torgersen  

10:30 (PDT) | 17:30 (UTC)

What's new in C# 8 - Part 2 - Bill Wagner  

11:00 (PDT) | 18:00 (UTC)

Modernizing .NET Desktop Applications with .NET Core - Olia Gavrysh  

11:30 (PDT) | 18:30 (UTC)

Get Started with DevOps for .NET Windows Desktop Apps and Visual Studio App Center - Daniel Jacobson   Matt Korwel  

12:00 (PDT) | 19:00 (UTC)

Building Full-stack C# Web Apps with Blazor in .NET Core 3.0 - Daniel Roth  

12:30 (PDT) | 19:30 (UTC)

Xamarin.Forms: More Productive and Beautiful Than Ever - David Ortinau  

13:00 (PDT) | 20:00 (UTC)

Building Cloud Native Apps with .NET Core 3.0 and Kubernetes - Shayne Boyer  

13:30 (PDT) | 20:30 (UTC)

What's New in SignalR with .NET Core 3.0? - Stephen Halter  

14:00 (PDT) | 21:00 (UTC)

Increase your .NET Productivity with Visual Studio 2019 - Kendra Havens   Mika Dumont  

14:30 (PDT) | 21:30 (UTC)

Entity Framework Core 3.0 and beyond - Diego Vega  

15:00 (PDT) | 22:00 (UTC)

Tips and Tricks for .NET Debugging in Visual Studio - Leslie Richardson  

15:30 (PDT) | 22:30 (UTC)

What's new in ML.NET? - Cesar De la Torre Llorente  

16:00 (PDT) | 23:00 (UTC)

.NET Community Roundup - Scott Hanselman   Jon Galloway  

16:30 (PDT) | 23:30 (UTC)

Virtual Attendee Party - .NET Conf Team & Partners  

17:00 (PDT) | 00:00 (UTC)

Day #2

Visual Studio for Mac Reborn: New Editors and New Experiences - Cody Beyer  

09:00 (PDT) | 16:00 (UTC)

The Future of Blazor on the Client - Daniel Roth  

09:30 (PDT) | 16:30 (UTC)

Blazor and Azure Functions for Serverless Websites - Jeff Hollan  

10:00 (PDT) | 17:00 (UTC)

DevOps for the .NET Developer - Zachary Deptawa  

10:30 (PDT) | 17:30 (UTC)

Bringing Big Data Analytics through Apache Spark to .NET - Brigit Murtaugh  

11:00 (PDT) | 18:00 (UTC)

Durable Functions 2.0 - Serverless Actors, Orchestrations, and Stateful Functions - Jeff Hollan  

11:30 (PDT) | 18:30 (UTC)

Beyond Copy + Paste : Creating Interactive Documentation - Maria Nagagga  

12:00 (PDT) | 19:00 (UTC)

What's new with F# - Phillip Carter  

12:30 (PDT) | 19:30 (UTC)

Tips and Tricks on Moving to .NET Core - Kathleen Dollard  

13:00 (PDT) | 20:00 (UTC)

Azure App Configuration - Making Centralized Configuration Easy - Jimmy Campbell  

13:30 (PDT) | 20:30 (UTC)

Azure Services Every .NET Developer Needs to Know - Tim Heuer   Angelos Petropoulos  

14:00 (PDT) | 21:00 (UTC)

Diagnostics Improvements in .NET Core 3.0 - Sourabh Shirhatti   John Salem  

14:30 (PDT) | 21:30 (UTC)

Awesome games with .NET, Visual Studio 2019 and Unity 2019 - Christos Matskas  

15:00 (PDT) | 22:00 (UTC)

Build Amazing Cloud Connected Apps With Xamarin, Azure, and App Center - Matthew Soucoup  

15:30 (PDT) | 22:30 (UTC)

Tour what’s new for XAML tools & Xaml Islands in Visual Studio 2019 - Dmitry Lyalin  

16:00 (PDT) | 23:00 (UTC)

Secure your NuGet package eco-system - Karan Nandwani  

16:30 (PDT) | 23:30 (UTC)

Building modular, multi-tenant ASP.NET Core apps with Orchard Core framework - Sebastien Ros  

17:00 (PDT) | 00:00 (UTC)

Cryptography 101 with .NET Core - Robert Boedigheimer  

17:30 (PDT) | 00:30 (UTC)

Building Modern Android Applications with Xamarin - Jon Douglas  

18:00 (PDT) | 01:00 (UTC)

Identity 101: How username/password got so complicated - Bobby Johnson  

18:30 (PDT) | 01:30 (UTC)

PlayFab + Azure Functions + Visual Studio Code => Crazy Awesome Games! - Martin Gudgin  

19:00 (PDT) | 02:00 (UTC)

.NET on a microcontroller, exploring Wilderness Labs' Meadow - Scott Hanselman  

19:30 (PDT) | 02:30 (UTC)

An Introduction to GraphQL in .NET Core - Nigel Sampson  

20:00 (PDT) | 03:00 (UTC)

Azure MLOps: Bring your DevOps to Machine Learning - Stefano Tempesta  

20:30 (PDT) | 03:30 (UTC)

Publish or perish - tricks to successfully ship your .NET Core 3 app - David Gardiner  

21:00 (PDT) | 04:00 (UTC)

Overview On Apriori Machine Learning Algorithm - Sawrav Chowdhury  

21:30 (PDT) | 04:30 (UTC)

DevOps in the Open Source and Innersourcing world - Divya Vaishnavi  

22:00 (PDT) | 05:00 (UTC)

High performance servers with .NET Core - Oren Eini  

22:30 (PDT) | 05:30 (UTC)

ABP: Open source web application framework for ASP.NET Core 3.0 - Halil Ibrahim Kalkan  

23:00 (PDT) | 06:00 (UTC)

Indexing NuGet.org with Azure Functions - Maarten Balliauw  

23:30 (PDT) | 06:30 (UTC)

Day #3

Building real-time image classifiers for mobile apps with Azure Custom Vision - Luis Beltran  

00:00 (PDT) | 07:00 (UTC)

AngleSharp - .NET Headless Browsing - Dr. Florian Rappl  

00:30 (PDT) | 07:30 (UTC)

Exploring Cross Platform Unit Testing Tools for .NET Core - Toni Solarin-Sodara  

01:00 (PDT) | 08:00 (UTC)

Stretching the Service Mesh - Rosemary Wang  

01:30 (PDT) | 08:30 (UTC)

ASP.NET Core Health Checks - Jurgen Gutsch  

02:00 (PDT) | 09:00 (UTC)

Native Web Apps on Azure - Timmy Kokke  

02:30 (PDT) | 09:30 (UTC)

Move your Web Forms app to .NET Core without rewriting everything - Tomáš Herceg  

03:00 (PDT) | 10:00 (UTC)

Browser Mechanics for ASP.NET Developers - Benjamin Howarth  

03:30 (PDT) | 10:30 (UTC)

Virtual Attendee Party - .NET Conf Team & Partners  

04:00 (PDT) | 11:00 (UTC)

Why you should create your next library using .NET Standard - Carlos dos Santos  

05:00 (PDT) | 12:00 (UTC)

Introduction to Async Streams in the Real World - Stephen Cleary  

05:30 (PDT) | 12:30 (UTC)

Versioning APIs with ASP.NET Core - Shawn Wildermuth  

06:00 (PDT) | 13:00 (UTC)

Introduction to Azure Sphere - Carey Payette  

06:30 (PDT) | 13:30 (UTC)

How To Integrate ML.NET with a Chat Bot - Veronika Kolesnikova  

07:00 (PDT) | 14:00 (UTC)

Application Insights: The Tool You Never Knew You Needed - Isaac Levin  

07:30 (PDT) | 14:30 (UTC)

Get Started with .NET Core 3 and Visual Studio 2019 for Mac - Sayed Ibrahim Hashimi  

08:00 (PDT) | 15:00 (UTC)

My House Runs .NET - Smart Home Automation with .NET Core and Azure - Cam Soper  

08:30 (PDT) | 15:30 (UTC)

When and How to Use the Actor Model: An Introduction to Akka.NET Actors - Aaron Stannard  

09:00 (PDT) | 16:00 (UTC)

ASP.NET Razor: Into the Razor'verse - Ed Charbeneau  

09:30 (PDT) | 16:30 (UTC)

Azure DevOps for .NET - Fall into the Pit of Success - Jeffrey Palermo  

10:00 (PDT) | 17:00 (UTC)

Death to the CMS: Updateable Static Sites for .NET Developers - Jonathan "J." Tower  

10:30 (PDT) | 17:30 (UTC)

Boosting your Xamarin Development Productivity - Maddy Leger  

11:00 (PDT) | 18:00 (UTC)

Putting the ".NET" into "Kubernetes" - Elton Stoneman  

11:30 (PDT) | 18:30 (UTC)

Modernizing .NET Applications with .NET Core - Beyond the Basics - Mike Rousos  

12:00 (PDT) | 19:00 (UTC)

Architecting .NET Microservices in a Docker Ecosystem - Rebai Hamida  

12:30 (PDT) | 19:30 (UTC)

A Gentle Intro to Azure Cosmos DB for the ASP.NET and SQL Server Developer - Santosh Hari  

13:00 (PDT) | 20:00 (UTC)

Tour of Microsoft's Reference ASP.NET Core App: eShopOnWeb - Steve Smith  

13:30 (PDT) | 20:30 (UTC)

Disaster Resilience the Waffle House Way: Flat-tops, feature flags, and finite state machines - Heidi Waterhouse  

14:00 (PDT) | 21:00 (UTC)

Modeling Relational Data with Cosmos DB - Steven Faulkner  

14:30 (PDT) | 21:30 (UTC)

The Science of Great UI - Mark Miller  

15:00 (PDT) | 22:00 (UTC)

Death to SQL Server! Long live SQL Server! How containerized SQL Server makes development easier - Michael Jolley  

15:30 (PDT) | 22:30 (UTC)

Mixed Reality with Xamarin and Azure Spatial Anchors - Sweekriti Satpathy  

16:00 (PDT) | 23:00 (UTC)

Be an A11Y: Build Accessible Web Sites for Everyone - Rachel Appel  

16:30 (PDT) | 23:30 (UTC)


Subscribe to notifications to keep up with .NET Conf news!

Join the conversation #dotNETConf

© 2019 .NET Foundation. Privacy Policy | Code of Conduct